Reality

When I wake up in the morning, all I want is delicious breakfast and to sit on my porch with a book. I’m thinking something like this:

Image from The Curvy Carrot

What I usually get instead is black coffee, maybe some yogurt, and a day full of work, no matter how long I lay in bed hoping someone will show up at my door with tasty treats. Of course, that would be pretty creepy and I probably wouldn’t eat anything for fear of ending up in the bottom of a hole being told to put the lotion on my skin. Oh well. A girl can dream. Daydream that is, because I am really late and need to get my ass to work.

Add your thoughts!

